Disable certain states as a shipping method


Is it possible to disable certain states on default SW?

For example an island where we can not ship to, I see some possibilities with a rule builder but when I use the rule „Shipping state is one of“ I only see German and Canadese states.

Maybe it is not even possible in the first place on default SW or it works but in a different manner. At the moment we have to manually cancel orders that have been placed in those places but this can cause some frustrations for potential customers.

We prefer to achieve this without the need for an extra service/plugin

1 Like

Has anyone found a solution here?