createcodecreatecode MemberComments: 4 Received thanks: 0 Member since: September 2019

Hi Everyone,

I am preety new to Shopware just discovered it a few days ago, but I have been self-hosting & using other PHP ecommerce software like Magento, Opencart & Woocommerce on y own servers.

I would like to know if anyone from community have installed or running the Shopware 6 on openlitespeed server with Cyberpanel.
Kindly share your experience of installation process, installing any dependecies & if any solutions that supports litespeed caching with Shopware.

What are the best practices to self host Shopware 6

Best Regards,
Kartickay Smile

 

Answers

  • Michael TelgmannMichael Telgmann AdministratorsComments: 1350 Received thanks: 385 Member since: June 2014

    Hi Kartickay,

    welcome to the Shopware Community! Smile
    I don't know openlitespeed, but you should be able to install Shopware on any server matching these requirements: https://docs.shopware.com/en/shopware-platform-dev-en/getting-started/requirements

    Best regards from Schöppingen

    cool Michael Telgmann

    Thanked by 1createcode
  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9529 Received thanks: 2872 Member since: September 2013

    Should be no problem at all.

    I don't have any experience with Shopware 6 on openlitespeed, but with shopware 5.

    You only need to add the .htaccess to your configuration and it should work. 

    Thanked by 1createcode
  • createcodecreatecode MemberComments: 4 Received thanks: 0 Member since: September 2019

    Should be no problem at all.

    I don't have any experience with Shopware 6 on openlitespeed, but with shopware 5.

    You only need to add the .htaccess to your configuration and it should work.

    Hi Moritz,
    Thanks for the reply, are you using Shopware 5 with litespeed server.

  • createcodecreatecode MemberComments: 4 Received thanks: 0 Member since: September 2019

    Can we install Shopware on CentOS 7.6?

    As I use the OS for my Cyberpanel install.

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9529 Received thanks: 2872 Member since: September 2013

    You need a unix based operating system, so CentOS should be fine.

  • createcodecreatecode MemberComments: 4 Received thanks: 0 edited September 2019 Member since: September 2019

    Hi Moritz,

    I would like to inform that I setup a new server with Hetzner having Ubuntu 18.04 LTS to install Shopware 6.

    I deployed the server with Runcloud.io a server managment panel I use to deploy PHP applications, I downloaded the latest Shopware 6 EA version & the installation went sucessfull with just one error in between regarding the open_basedir which I ignored as all the other system checks were green. You can check here --> https://i.paste.pics/10061cf7b2ae7ef84059d7e6ccf9d2ce.png

    After setting up database with & Admin details the installation competed sucessfully and it redirected me to admin page but when I try to login it shows me error, kindly check this screenshot here --> https://pasteboard.co/IxKiDTi.jpg

    Also the main URL address of my domain shows an improper website structure. Can anyone guide me what went wrong & how I can resolve the issue.

    Thanks,
    Kartickay

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9529 Received thanks: 2872 Member since: September 2013

    You should open the browser debug tools and have a look at the response of the api call.

    There might be a more detailed error message.

    Thanked by 1createcode
  • createcodecreatecode MemberComments: 4 Received thanks: 0 Member since: September 2019

    Hi Moritz,

    I finally managed to install & setup my first Shopware installation, thanks for the support.

    Some points that I would like to inform due to which I was facing some issues are mentioned below.
     

    • I had to disable open_basedir restrictions to continue with the setup.
    • I was getting error in browser debug console for vendor.nodejs as it was blocked from loading in browser due to conflict with server SSL between cloudflare & my server. So had to modify Cloudlare SSL settings to Full/Strict to make it work.
    • I had to to remove set_time_limit for web application to make the installation wizard visible else their was a error screen shown to me to root domain in "public" directory.

    I look forward to exploring Shopware more & hope it can be a great replacement to my Magento shops. If you have any documentation link to migrate shops from Magento or Woocommerce it will be helpful.

    Regards,
    Kartickay

Sign In or Register to comment.