jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

Hello

I am newbie to shopware.

After upgrade to latest version dropdown menu "Service/Help" is missing.

Footer

Under footer area "Shop Service" and "Informationen" links are missing

Can anyone help to get it back or how to add back those links again from backend panel please guide me

 

2 Answers

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Hi,

    Most probably your theme is not compatible with Shopwar 5.5+. The variable assigne to Service menu is changed since Shopware 5.5. 

    Regards,

    Hemang.

    Quote
    Accepted Answer
  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Hi again,

    For topbar navigation you need to change frontend/index/topbar-navigation.tpl (Depending on your theme) {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=gLeft} to {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}

    For Footer navigation frontend/index/footer-navigation.tpl (Depending on your theme) change {foreach $sMenu.gBottom as $item} to {foreach $sMenu.bottom as $item}

    And for minimal footer frontend/index/footer_minimal.tpl (Depending on your theme) - change {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=gLeft} to {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}

    I think this should do the trick.

     

    Regards,

    Hemang

    Quote
    Accepted Answer
  • Accepted Answers

Answers

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Hi,

    Most probably your theme is not compatible with Shopwar 5.5+. The variable assigne to Service menu is changed since Shopware 5.5. 

    Regards,

    Hemang.

    Quote
    Accepted Answer
  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    Hello Hemang,

    Thanks for your reply.

    What is the possible solution for this?

    I would appreciate if you can help me out.

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Hi again,

    For topbar navigation you need to change frontend/index/topbar-navigation.tpl (Depending on your theme) {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=gLeft} to {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}

    For Footer navigation frontend/index/footer-navigation.tpl (Depending on your theme) change {foreach $sMenu.gBottom as $item} to {foreach $sMenu.bottom as $item}

    And for minimal footer frontend/index/footer_minimal.tpl (Depending on your theme) - change {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=gLeft} to {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}

    I think this should do the trick.

     

    Regards,

    Hemang

    Quote
    Accepted Answer
  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    Hello Hemang,

    Footer links are working now.

    Service/Help drop-down still not loading.

    I have followed your instructions but still, it is not working. Can you please suggest something else.

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    In which area Service/Help dropdown menu is?

  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018
  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Exactly this is in Frontend/index/topbar-navigation.tpl inside {block name="frontend_index_checkout_actions_service_menu"}

    Change {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=gLeft} to {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}

  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    I have added same code and even replaced file as well from fresh source code 5.5 still not showing. 

    Is there anything needs to do from backend panel?

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    You can check in Shopware Backend Content>>Shop Pages menu.

  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    I have checked but what exactly needs to do can you please guide me if i can share login detail with you?

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    You have to setup the pages (as shown in image 2) for Service/Help menu in backend panel -> content -> Shop pages menu item (image 1)

     

    image   image

  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    I have same menu structure.

     

    https://i.imgur.com/PDfYQ73.png

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Send me a link please!!!

  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    I have sent in private message

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    There is no issue in the backend, this is definitely with Template file.

  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    I have replaced this template file.

     

    {* Top bar main *}
    {block name="frontend_index_top_bar_main"}
       

            {* Top bar main container *}
            {block name="frontend_index_top_bar_main_container"}
               

                    {* Top bar navigation *}
                    {block name="frontend_index_top_bar_nav"}
                       

                            {action module=widgets controller=index action=shopMenu}

                            {* Article Compare *}
                            {block name='frontend_index_navigation_inline'}
                                {if {config name="compareShow"}}
                                   


                                        {block name='frontend_index_navigation_compare'}
                                            {action module=widgets controller=compare}
                                        {/block}
                                   

                                {/if}
                            {/block}

                            {* Service / Support drop down *}
                            {block name="frontend_index_checkout_actions_service_menu"}
                               


                                    {s namespace='frontend/index/checkout_actions' name='IndexLinkService'}{/s}

                                    {* Include of the widget *}
                                    {block name="frontend_index_checkout_actions_service_menu_include"}
                                        {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}
                                    {/block}
                               


                            {/block}
                       
                    {/block}
               

            {/block}
       

    {/block}
     
  • jigneshmcajigneshmca MemberComments: 19 Received thanks: 0 Member since: February 2018

    Hello Hemang,

    The above file is correct right.

  • thecodebunnythecodebunny MemberComments: 11 Received thanks: 0 Member since: August 2018

    Hi,

    Yes it is correct, and it should output the expected result.

    Regards,

  • ffinkelmffinkelm MemberComments: 663 Received thanks: 51 edited November 2018 Member since: April 2014

    Try this:

     

    {extends file='parent:frontend/index/topbar-navigation.tpl'}
    {* Include of the widget *}
    {block name="frontend_index_checkout_actions_service_menu_include"}
    {include file="widgets/index/menu.tpl" sGroup=left}
    {action module=widgets controller=index action=menu group=servicemenu}
    {/block}
    

     

Sign In or Register to comment.