U365U365 MemberComments: 67 Received thanks: 2 Member since: November 2015 edited December 2015
Hello community, :shopware:

since 2 weeks im trying to adjust logo size, has read and tried all available tutorials on the internet and community forum, tried editing all lines in header.less, have tried creating costum css for .logo-main / .logo--link / .logo--shop. Nothing seems help to edit the size of the logo. :(

Need really assistance for that :wtf:

Waiting for replays

Best regards. :thumbup:

Comments

  • ShopwareianerShopwareianer MemberComments: 3624 Received thanks: 646 Member since: November 2013
    Thanked by 1U365
  • 8mylez8mylez MemberComments: 165 Received thanks: 24 Member since: July 2015
    Hello U365,

    maybe you could show us your online shop.

    Which lines do you mean in header.less?

    What is your goal? What is the right size for your logo you trying to achieve?

    Kind regards
  • U365U365 MemberComments: 67 Received thanks: 2 Member since: November 2015
    kayyy wrote:
    Already tried this one, doesnt work for some reason, logo stay unchangable.
    8mylez wrote:
    Hello U365,

    maybe you could show us your online shop.

    Which lines do you mean in header.less?

    What is your goal? What is the right size for your logo you trying to achieve?

    Kind regards
    Hello 8mylez,

    sure i can share my store, www.hobby24.org
    i tried changing lines associated with logo.
    Goal: change the size of logo, make it bigger.

    Best regards
  • U365U365 MemberComments: 67 Received thanks: 2 Member since: November 2015
    Okay, i found it.

    The plugin you gave me is working, allthough i had to recopile theme and not just remove cashe. I guess thats why this plugin wasnt taking effect last time i tried it.

    Never less now its working, Thank you.

    My question is now, this plugin resize it in height scale, is it possible to range the length and height my self? :thumbup:

    Best regards
  • 8mylez8mylez MemberComments: 165 Received thanks: 24 Member since: July 2015
    Hello U365,

    yes, you can range them by yourself. But you have to edit the LESS code in the header.less for that.

    Don't forget to clear the cache and recompile the theme. Then it should take effect, as the plugin does.
  • ShopwareianerShopwareianer MemberComments: 3624 Received thanks: 646 Member since: November 2013
    U365 wrote:
    Okay, i found it.

    The plugin you gave me is working, allthough i had to recopile theme and not just remove cashe. I guess thats why this plugin wasnt taking effect last time i tried it.

    Never less now its working, Thank you.

    My question is now, this plugin resize it in height scale, is it possible to range the length and height my self? :thumbup:

    Best regards
    Yes, everytime you make a Change you have to recompile your theme.
    The Plugin resizes only the height because the width is always 100% of the height from the logo. So you only need to change the value of height to get your Logo smaller or wider in the width.

    This video is in german but maybe it helps - its about how to create a less file in shopware:
    https://blog.hostianer.de/shopware-scre ... i-anlegen/

    And here are some good entry points to get started with shopware theming:
    https://developers.shopware.com/designers-guide/
  • U365U365 MemberComments: 67 Received thanks: 2 Member since: November 2015
    Well actually after editing header.less i always recompiled theme, i didnt thought that by plugins need to do the same,

    thanks for the tutorial btw. :thumbup:

    problem solved, Best regards.
  • ShopwareianerShopwareianer MemberComments: 3624 Received thanks: 646 Member since: November 2013
    U365 wrote:
    Well actually after editing header.less i always recompiled theme, i didnt thought that by plugins need to do the same,

    thanks for the tutorial btw. :thumbup:

    problem solved, Best regards.
    If there is a theme customization you must always re-compile the theme.
    But if you "really" develop your theme you can use the shipped Grunt file which will automatically compile all less & js files.
Sign In or Register to comment.