Article Count for every category in sidebar of listing/category page

Hello Guys,

I am new to Shopware, developing plugin to get the article count of a particular category and display in the listing/category page beside the category name in side bar, I have written the below code in Bootstrap.php of my plugin but I am getting only the parent ID of category.

/** @var \Enlight_Controller_Action $controller */

$request = $args->getSubject()->Request();
        $response = $args->getSubject()->Response();
        $view = $args->getSubject()->View();
        $parent = Shopware()->Shop()->get(‚parentID‘);
        $categoryId = $args->getRequest()->getParam(‚sCategory‘);
        $view->assign(‚id‘,$categoryId);
        $view->addTemplateDir(__DIR__ . ‚/Views/responsive‘);

Kindly reply with the solution to get ID of each category.

Hi,

the count of the products in the category is already available in the template. The template variable is called ‘sNumberArticles’

So you only to extend the template block and print out the number there 

Best regards from Schöppingen

cool Michael Telgmann

2 „Gefällt mir“

Dear Schöppingen,

Firstly thank you very much for replying to my question, I have applied your solution to my template and I am getting the following outpu, please check the below screen shot.

Please reply to my query, your help will be very much thankful.

Hi,

this is because the variable sNumberArticles contains the number of the current category, which is „Mountain air & adventure“ in your case. If you want to add the right count for each category, you have to extend the sCategories variable. Which means you have to change the result of the \sCategories::sGetCategories() method.

Best regards

cool Michael Telgmann

1 „Gefällt mir“

Dear Michael Telgmann,