# ! I edited a shopping world instead of making a copy

**URL:** <https://forum.shopware.com/t/i-edited-a-shopping-world-instead-of-making-a-copy/95822>\
**Category:** Programmierung\
**Created:** [17. August 2022 um 09:44 UTC](https://forum.shopware.com/t/i-edited-a-shopping-world-instead-of-making-a-copy/95822 "2022-08-17T09:44:06Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![andrei123](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/a4c791/32.png) [@andrei123](https://forum.shopware.com/u/andrei123)\
**Post date:** [17. August 2022 um 09:44 UTC](https://forum.shopware.com/t/i-edited-a-shopping-world-instead-of-making-a-copy/95822/1 "2022-08-17T09:44:06Z")

</div>

I edited a Shopping World and clicked save thinking I already made a copy of it.  
Is there an edit history or revert option to that shopping world?  
Please help!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SCOOPEX](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex013/user_avatar/forum.shopware.com/scoopex/32/18328_2.png) [@SCOOPEX](https://forum.shopware.com/u/SCOOPEX)\
**Post date:** [17. August 2022 um 09:47 UTC](https://forum.shopware.com/t/i-edited-a-shopping-world-instead-of-making-a-copy/95822/2 "2022-08-17T09:47:06Z")

</div>

Hi,

no - you can only restore a backup of your database.

Regards
