mikeyfifteenmikeyfifteen MemberComments: 3 Received thanks: 0 Member since: May 12

Hi all, hoping I can get help here.

I have a CSV which I have created, I have created a profile to match.

Below is the CSV sample I am trying with:

id,en_gb_name,name,description,productNumber,price_net,price_gross,stock,taxId,createdAt,updatedAt<br /> 71f895b6b6f144c690f3716ac19d0cc1,Test,Test,Test,TEST123,0,0,0,5c4478aef64e49debe3f456e8b0b58dc,2017-03-28T15:21:30+00:00,2020-04-27T16:06:53+00:00

When I upload this through System > Import / Export, I see a 400 Bad Request error in the Network tab of Developer Tools. The response body is as follows:

{"errors":[{"status":"400","code":"FRAMEWORK__INVALID_UUID","title":"Bad Request","detail":"Value is not a valid UUID: en-GB","meta":{"parameters":{"input":"en-GB"}}}]}

I'm a little lost here, I don't see an invalid UUID and I've googled this error with no success. Has anyone encountered this before?

Answers

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9673 Received thanks: 2921 Member since: September 2013

    Does it work without the translation?

  • mikeyfifteenmikeyfifteen MemberComments: 3 Received thanks: 0 Member since: May 12

    Does it work without the translation?

    Hi Moritz, thanks for the reply.

    Unfortunately it does not, I get the error below:

    [/0/translations/2fbb5fe2e29a4d70aa5854ce7ce3e20b/name] This value should not be blank.

  • mikeyfifteenmikeyfifteen MemberComments: 3 Received thanks: 0 edited May 12 Member since: May 12

    I believe I have worked around this, (it isnt fixed), for future people who come across this issue. (Googlers etc)

    When importing, use translations.DEFAULT.name, not translations.en-GB.name (Basically, do not use a locale code, use DEFAULT).

    My end resulting CSV looks as follows:

    metaTitle,metaDescription,manufacturerId,en_gb_name,name,description,productNumber,price_net,price_gross,stock,taxId,createdAt,updatedAt "test","test description",df7a775cb522409e8eb59e425c566d2f,"test name","test name","test",0001,0,0,999,0974262fee9449e692df6180ea7d76b1,2017-03-28T15:21:30+00:00,2020-04-27T16:06:53+00:00

    Note, the manufacturerId and taxId values MUST be values already present in Shopware.

    Shopware will not create new items for these if you simply pass it a random UUID.

    The UUID is a UUID4 generated using

    (new Ramsey\Uuid\Uuid)->Uuid4()->toHex()->toString();

    Profile is as follows:

     

    imageimage

    This appears to be the minimum amount of information to be able to import a product into Shopware using the Import/Export functionality.

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9673 Received thanks: 2921 Member since: September 2013

    In the default profile name is mapped to "translations.DEFAULT.name" and you need to provide a name for the default translation.

    Just try to use the mapping from the default profile

    Thanked by 1mikeyfifteen
  • mikeyfifteenmikeyfifteen MemberComments: 3 Received thanks: 0 Member since: May 12

    Thanks Moritz, seems our posts collided. I came to the same conclusion!

  • ErminErmin MemberComments: 2 Received thanks: 0 edited August 4 Member since: August 2018

    Hello everyone. I have a different problem. I have translated versions of the meta information. Now, I use the translations.DEFAULT.name and I alsi use the translations.de-AT.name, and it sends me the error. The funny thing is, it manages to export, but it cannot import. It's 6.2.0

    Thanks

Sign In or Register to comment.