ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

Hello,
I want upgrade a shopware 3 to 5.2. I uploaded all files of the new version to webserver and occording to upgrade guide when I want to open http://mydomain/recovery/update/index.php, it redirects the website to address  http://index.php/ which is nonsense. so upgrade fails

Any help in this regard 

Thanks

Comments

  • Mario FehrMario Fehr MemberComments: 89 Received thanks: 19 edited November 2016 Member since: May 2015

    As far as I know, is a upgrade from Shopware 3 to 5.2 not possible. You must update first to the lastest Shopware 4 and then to Shopware 5.0. From there you can upgrade to the latest 5.2.

    greetings

    Mario

    PS: @shopware‍ Why are the Upgrade Guides not in English?

  • ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

    Hello Mario,
    I did as you said and uploaded the shopware 4.0.3 to the server and when oppening http://mydomain/recovery/update/index.php I get this error: and server internet error in  http://mydomain/recovery/update.php 

    Uncaught Error: Class 'Pimple' not found in /../recovery/update/src/app.php:34 Stack trace: #0 /.../recovery/update/index.php(31): require() #1 {main} thrown in /.../recovery/update/src/app.php on line 34

     

     

  • ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

    and I think the same error with shopware 4.3 
    going to check it again.

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9385 Received thanks: 2825 Member since: September 2013

    Hello,

    first of all, you should tell us the current version of your shop. I guess it might be 3.5.6 or 3.5.7, because this is the minimum required version for an update to shopware 4. As already described, it is not possible to update diectly to shopware 5.2.9. The workflow to update from shopware 3.5.x to 5.2.9 is:

    3.5.6 to 4.1.2 (Update-Script)
    4.1.2 to 4.2.4 (Manual update with the update package)
    4.2.4 to 5.1.6 (Manuel update with the update package)
    5.1.6 to 5.2.9 (Auto-Updater)

    With the release of shopware 5 the support for shopware 3 is outdated, so there is no supported update-path any more. But you can use "the old ways", they should still work.

    You can find the updater to 4.1.2 here: http://releases.s3.shopware.com/updater_4.1.2.zip
    The package should be unzipped to an folder "update" and uploaded to your shop folder. Afterwards you can start the update by opening www.mydomain.de/update.

    There are a few bugfixes for the script that you should add to the source code. Please see: https://issues.shopware.com/issues/SW-10443?search=SW-10443

    Change update/libs/Shopware/Update.php in row 937:

    if (count($deltas)) {

    to

    if (is_array($deltas) && count($deltas) > 0) {

    Add after row 2251:

    if(is_array($product['attributes']['shopware_compatible'])) { $product['attributes']['shopware_compatible'] = end($product['attributes']['shopware_compatible']); }

    The critical update will be 3.5.x to 4.1.2, because with shopware 4 the whole variant logic has changed and the updater does some "magic" stuff to apply the new structure. When the step to 4.1.2 is successful, the next step will be very easy. The update-packages from 4.1.2 to 4.2.4, 4.2.4 to 5.1.6 are on our download page: http://community.shopware.com/Downloads_cat_448.html

    Moritz

  • ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

    Thanks alot

    It seems I am unlucky! my shopware version is 3.5.5

    However I went through the instructions you suggested and went fine until the upgrade step which didn't work and this message was displayed:

    "The database update does not support Shopware version 3.5.5."

    So what should I do to to have my website and contents back in  newest shopware ??

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9385 Received thanks: 2825 Member since: September 2013

    Can you check whether you use zend encription or ioncube encription?
    The 3.5.5 -> 3.5.6 update for ioncube: http://files.shopware.de/download.php?package=update_ioncube_3.5.6

    You definitely need the ioncube version to update to SW4.1.2, but you should check what you are currently using.
    The file needs to be unzipped to the shopware folder and the sql-file needs to be imported to your database.

     

  • ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

    How can I find which one I am using?
    I just have my data files now

     

  • ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

    I think it is Zend coz I found zend folder inside Vendor folder but not ioncube
    so how can I deal with Zend ??

  • Moritz NaczenskiMoritz Naczenski AdministratorsComments: 9385 Received thanks: 2825 edited November 2016 Member since: September 2013

    You only need to check the plugins (simply open an encrypted plugin file). Perhaps it is also mentioned in the old system info (but i am not sure).
    As far as I know, zend only supports php5.2, ioncube is php5.3 - perhaps this will help you to identify the version.

  • ahdkhalidahdkhalid MemberComments: 6 Received thanks: 0 Member since: November 2016

    It is zend.

     

  • AstCHAstCH MemberComments: 1 Received thanks: 0 Member since: September 16

    Hi,
    I know its an old topic, but perhaps someone can tell me where to get the old update files:

    The mentioned pages are gone. 
    "The update-packages from 4.1.2 to 4.2.4, 4.2.4 to 5.1.6 are on our download page: http://community.shopware.com/Downloads_cat_448.html"

    Thanks in advance. 

  • SmartStylezSmartStylez MemberComments: 570 Received thanks: 103 edited September 16 Member since: March 2017
    Thanked by 1AstCH
Sign In or Register to comment.